Wiltshire Council Where everybody matters

# **MINUTES**

CHIPPENHAM AREA BOARD
Cabinet Office - First Floor, County Hall Trowbridge
16 May 2017
12:17
12:19

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to:

Edmund Blick (Democratic Services Officer), Tel: 01225 718059 or (e-mail) edmund.blick@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at <u>www.wiltshire.gov.uk</u>

## In Attendance:

#### Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Ashley O'Neill, Cllr Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE, Cllr Andy Phillips, Cllr Nick Murry, Cllr Ross Henning, Cllr Peter Hutton, Cllr Howard Greenman, Cllr Melody Thompson and Cllr Clare Cape

#### Wiltshire Council Officers

Edmund Blick (Democratic Services Officer)

## Total in attendance: 10

<u>Agenda</u> Item No.	Summary of Issues Discussed and Decision
31	<u>Apologies</u>
	Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Bill Douglas.
32	Election of the Chairman
	Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman for the forthcoming year. It was moved by Cllr Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE and seconded by Cllr Peter Hutton that Cllr Howard Greenman be elected as Chairman.
	There being no other nominations, it was
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr Howard Greenman as Chairman for 2017-18.
33	Election of the Vice-Chairman
	Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman for the forthcoming year. It was moved by Cllr Howard Greenman and seconded by Cllr Baroness Scott of Bybrook OBE that Cllr Peter Hutton be elected as Vice Chairman.
	There being no other nominations, it was
	Resolved:
	To elect Cllr Peter Hutton as Vice Chairman for 2017-18.